Credits and Sponsors

CosmoQuest is funded through a combination of private and corporate donations and contracts. We have also previously had (and will have again!) federal grants. Below are acknowledgements of our funders:

Current Funding

  • We have a contract through the University of Arizona to work on the OSIRIS-REx mission


Those Who Stay for the Credits:
Richard Hendricks
Helge Bjørkhaug
Bill Nash

Page Turners:
Andreas Siegel
Greg Thorwald
Jordan Elkurdi
Mark Sykes
Mark Walker

Donald E Mundis
Elad Avron
Erik Herrmann
Fred Brehm
Paul Nash
Peter Richards
Steve Peterson

Silliness and Safety Patrol:
Beth Johnson
BeyondTheHypnotic (Jayce)
Brett Ryland
chris wheelwright
Craig Landon
Dianne Philippon
Doug Walker
Eric Schneider
Gabriel Gauffin
Gary Liddell
goert reve
Gordon Dewis
Horace A Smith
Jeff Harris
Jeff Takacs
Joe Hollstein
Jonas Sadauskas
Jörn Albert
Katrina Ince
Les Howard
Malcolm Rogers
Marie Louise Madsen
Michael Cassidy
Michael Haberer
Nicholas E Maloney
Paul Fischer
Roy & Diane Corbin
Russell Hart
Silvan Wespi
Stephen Jung
Teresa Rietman
Tom Van Scotter
Wayne Johnson

Pillars of Creation:
Dusty Reichwein
Jon Pennycook

Prior Funding

These grants have been used to support content you see on this site, and development of the software that runs this site. 

  • CosmoQuest has been supported in part by NASA grants NNX17AD21G, NNX17AD20A, NNX16AJ21G, NNX16AC68A, NNX12AB92G, NNX09AD34G. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of this project & do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA).
  • We have had contracts to work with New Horizons through SWRI, the Dawn Mission through UCLA, Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter through NASA Goddard, and MESSENGER through the National Academies of Science. 

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news, show schedule, and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!