CosmoQuest Calendar of Events

Many of our real-world and online events are open to the public. You are invited to watch our online seminars, attend our presentations, and stop in for office hours.

Join us for Office Hours on Twitch.tv/CosmoQuestX
Get the most up to date info on our Twitch page.

  • Join Pamela 
    • most Tuesdays at 9pm Eastern / 6pm Pacific
    • most Sundays at noon Eastern / 9am Pacific
  • Join Matt
    • most Wednesdays and Fridays at 1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific

Weekly YouTube Live Events

Upcoming Real-World Events

  • Division of Planetary Science Meeting (Provo, Utah) Oct. 15-18, 2017
    • Presentation: “Big Data & Datamining: Using APIs to computationally determine who follows space science, & what do they care about?” (Pamela presenting)
      Monday, October 16, 9:50am, Grand Ballroom B (Utah Valley Convention Center)
    • Poster: “CosmoQuest – Mapping Surface Features Across the Inner Solar System”
    • Poster: “Moving People from Science Adjacent to Science Doers with Twitch.tv”
    • Workshop: “Effective Citizen Science” on Tuesday, 17 October, 3pm – 5pm
  • TwitchCon (LongBeach, California) Oct. 20-22, 2017
  • American Geophysical Union (New Orleans, Louisiana) Dec. 11-15, 2017
  • American Astronomical Society Meeting (Washington, DC) Jan. 8-10, 2018
  • Arisia (Boston, Massachusetts) Jan. 12-14, 2018
  • PensaCon (Pensacola, Florida) Feb. 23-25, 2018
  • LPSC (The Woodlands, Texas) Mar. 19-23, 2018
  • CAP 2018 (Fukuoka, Japan) Mar. 24-28, 2018