Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New study rocks agw mainstream

New study rocks agw mainstream

This one is going to cause much unease amongst the global warming religionists, especially considering its based on empirical evidence and not flawed climate models:

"Controversial New Climate Change Data: Is Earth's Capacity To Absorb CO2 Much Greater Than Expected?"

http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases...1110141842.htm

Let the games begin ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Jetlack View Post

Let the games begin ;-)

This might be the attitude that clearly frustrates some of those who have tried to have substantive discussions/arguments about AGW in the on-going chiller monster horror thread about AGW...the apparent attitude of some deniers that this is all just a game and nothing more than an endless series of "gotchas".

That said, the article summarized at your link is behind a paywall though the abstract is accessible. I'm no climate scientist and I'm afraid I don't quite understand how atmospheric CO2 continues to increase if the capacity of the land and oceans to absorb it is much greater than previously calculated or not. Nor do I see how this study "rocks" mainstream climate science.

Cope,

The bit about letting the games begin was a joke - sorry you cannot accept it as such.

More importantly it's telling you focus on that instead of the details of the study.

By the way, i referenced ScienceDaily which is a free science news service. If you want an account at "Geophysical Research Letters" i suggest you buy one.

cope,

It clearly is going to rock the whole debate as the article quite rightly makes the point: